Dr. Pavel Afonine
Research Scientist, Physical Bioscience Division, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory (LBNL), Berkeley CA, USA
Specialist in crystallographic structure determination and software design including X-ray, neutron, and cryo-Em technologies
Winner of the European Crystallographic Association and European Neutron Scattering Association Bertaut Prize (2012)

Dr. Paul Adams
Division Director and Senior Scientist, Ernest Orlando Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Vice President for Technology, the Joint BioEnergy Institute
Leader of the Phenix project
Development of new methods to convert biomass to fuels

Dr. Randy Read
Professor, Cambridge University
Development and application of likelihood-based methods in protein crystallography
Structures of proteins involved in pathogenesis and disease
Fellow of the Royal Society (2014)

Dr. Tom Terwilliger
Bioscience Division, Los Alamos National Laboratory
Methods development for macromolecular crystallography
Structure determination of pathogen proteins
Trueblood Award, American Crystallographic Association (2013)